Friday, February 19, 2010

Saturday after detox

I still feel very good :-)

I have started back on normal eating, pretty much. Eating a lot of vegetable soup!

Since finishing, i have put back on a kilo but that was to be expected. I'm not worried that i put on that kilo........the main thing is, I have acheived my goal of losing 5 kg :-)

I have been told that I'll put all the weight back on. If I stick to the healthy habits, I'll keep it off....just keep the water and excercise up!! I'm gonna prove the sceptics wrong LOL!

Detoxing is not for everybody....time and preperation is the key to a successful detox....

I'm sooo happy with what I've achieved :-)

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Day 8

5:52pm

Ugh......

Last night was a bit yuck....Baby was sick...so glad hubby's home to get up to her LOL! Apart from that, all good....

I've decided to make soup tonight after the kids are in bed...

Tomorrow I'll start with drinking the detox drink for most of the day then have the soup at night..I'll do that until the detox pack has finished..It feels like the pack is never-ending!!

I'm starting to think that not eating is getting a bit rediculous! hahahaha...I'm still not hungry but I feel it's time to start easing myself back on to solid food.

I hope it will be ok...:-)

Monday, February 15, 2010

Day 7

11:42am

6 kilos down baby..WOO HOO....Just pulled out some of the old clothes that I've kept from when I met my husband...still don't fit but the goal is much, much closer....so stoked right now..

I'm starting to get over not eating!! I just wouldn't mind a yoghurt or a piece of fruit...I'll wait until all the detox drink has finished...hopefully tomorrow...So Thursday I can start back on solid food... YAY....

Still feeling great though...apart from self inflicted tiredness from last night....Silly girl (me!)went to sleep at about 5-5:30am......oooooops!

Sunday, February 14, 2010

Day 6

10:27am

I ate again last night.....from Tristan's plate again...the stupid thing was I wasn't hungry! I guess it's just habit!! I thought yesterday mornings reaction wasn't too bad...Different story today....Ugh! I feel a bit like death LOL!

I know I shouldn't have ate because a few things went wrong this morning....had to go to the toilet a lot, Bella and Tristan wouldn't co-operate with me and to top it off, I got stopped by the cops for going too fast....I literally almost crapped myself when I was talking to the policeman...He was probably wondering why I looked so agitated!!

But other than that, everything is going well :-) I can fit into a pair of pants that I haven't worn for 5 years!! Yay!! And.....They're not even uncomfortably tight....just a little firm but at least they fit better than they used to!!! I'll weigh tomorrow morning :-)

Saturday, February 13, 2010

Day 5

10:07am

I was naughty last night....I had some chips off of Tristan's plate....BIG MISTAKE...I couldn't sleep, had massive stomach cramps UGH! Woke up this morning feeling like shit!! I've learned my lesson now!

Getting used to drinking the salt water drink....I can drink almost a whole litre instead of only 500 mLs at the start of the detox. The detox drink is still quite refreshing.. I've started to put 3 lemons in the mixture..I found when i made it with 2...it was too sweet. Much better now!

Friday, February 12, 2010

Day 4

8:52am

Woke up this morning feeling like I want to vomit...got out of bed and felt a bit better...My mouth feels horrible. My tongue has a film of white stuff on it...Yuck....that's a sign that the detox is working though.....brushed my teeth and tongue...

I was utterly convinced that all the effort I've been going through the past 3 and a half days has not been worth it, until I decided to weigh myself.......89.5kgs....Awesome stuff LOL....I haven't been this weight since before I got married! I am so stoked right now! That makes me want to keep going :-)

Just going to drink the salt water drink......UGH!.....Then the herbal tea and the detox drink......Today is gonna be good!

12:53pm

Just made the kids some lunch...Peanut butter and honey sandwiches....mmmmmmm...damn the bread LOL! I thought I might try a bit of the excess peanut butter off the knife.....OMG.....The flavour was soooo intense...it was amazing! Then I tried a bit of honey...the flavour was awesome! It makes me think when I start fruit and vegetables again how the flavours will be.

I think it's amazing how all the toxins in the body inhibits the senses...my sense of smell has heightened since i've started detox.....and now, my tastebuds.....WOW.....Crazy stuff!!

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Day 3

Feel good....no headache! My sinusus feel clearer, my skin feels a bit softer. Not even feeling hungry. All i have to do is remember to feed the children LOL!

The salt water drink sucks though LOL!

Half way through the jug of crap....Gotta go to she fruit and veg shop to get more lemons and some fruit for the kids.. Tristan doesn't like the detox drink..I've told him he wouldn't like it but he didn't listen!