Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Day one, well half day anyway!

I wrote in a diary first what I done today, so it doesn't confuse anyone! After, I will try and post separate entries.

Midday:

I've decided to do a detox, seeing as last night's effort of eating over half a large pizza and three pieces of garlic bread is taking it's toll on my stomach....why do I do this to myself??? AARRGGGHHHHHHH! I know it's not good for my health but I do it anyway. The cravings for gluten foods is crazy. I really have to stop..

1pm:

Gone to the health food shop to get a detox plan...$99...WTF???....That's friggin' mental. We'll see what it does to me.

4pm

I've just read the book that comes with the plan...NO CAFFEINE, NO DAIRY, NO ALCOHOL, NO EATING SOLID FOODS FOR FIVE DAYS....What the hell have I got myself into?? Oh geez...I'm gonna be one crazy bitch in the next couple of days...Maybe I should just sniff the coffee jar every 10 minutes just to keep sane..

6pm

I've just made dinner for the kids. It's so hard not making dinner for yourself. Breaking habits is hard to do LOL! When I was dishing the dinner on the plates, I was thinking "Just one chip...It won't matter!" Then I thought, "You spent $99 on this stuff....WTF are you thinking, you silly bitch?". I promptly gave the kids their dinner.
Then I made my detox drink which consists of two squeezed lemons, 140 mLs of this crap you get in the pack (containing maple syrup and palm syrup - sugar??????), three pinches of cayenne pepper and 1800mLs of water (supposed to last a day). Mixed it together, poured some into a glass, had a sip and thought.."Stuff this for the next 7 days.......$99.......well, I gotta do it now."....
Here's a tip though....don't sniff cayenne pepper. It bloody hurts. That's all I can smell now and my nose is sore :-(

7:27pm

Still drinking the same cup of drink.....This is totally gonna suck tomorrow :-(

7:40pm

I forgot to weigh myself before I started.....I weigh 91.9 kgs...Oh dear....since I last weighed, I've put on 1.7kgs....Damn LOL! Almost finished the cup of detox drink...

8:30pm

Having another cup of detox crap....Yay....................................

No comments:

Post a Comment